Senior Spotlight: Alex Payton

IMG_0289 - Alexandria PaytonMeet the TRIO Senior Spotlight, Alex Payton. Alex is majoring in Psychology. When asked about the following she had this to say.

-What were some of your achievement while here at IC?

“Student Worker for Campus Services

Rec and Leisure Chair (SAB)

President (SAB)

Resident Assistant for two years  

TRIO Scholarship Recipient 2x”

-What are your plans for after graduation?

“I have accepted a position at Mooseheart as a Live-in Family Teacher”

-What has TRIO meant to you?

“TRIO means the world to me. If I was not involved, I do not think I would be as successful during my time here at IC. TRiO has been there to help me not only academically, but also personally. I was here for the Yates program and I was able to  gain many connections through the TRIO Program.”

Leave a comment